Telephone: 954-971-9966

Testimonials

Send us your own testimonial

We are always grateful to receive testimonials from our customers. Recent ones are shown below, please use the form at the foot of this page to submit your own. Thank you.

 

October 2, 2017

Recently, Sassy, our beautiful, little Min-Pin suffered renal failure and we tried everything possible to save her. After reluctantly accepting the fact that there was nothing further that could be done to save her, we had to make the very difficult, heartbreaking decision to euthanize her. This was the most humane thing to do at this stage for a little treasure, who had been a constant, wonderful companion throughout her 15 years with us, as she did not deserve to suffer. 

Like most dogs, she hated her visits to the vet and we did not want her last moments on earth to be so stressful by taking her there for euthanisation. So we contacted Paws & Cherish among others and spoke with Juan who was most helpful and caring, which really convinced us that this was definitely the best place to take care of Sassy's final moments. We set a time and arranged for the vet to come to our home.

The vet who came was Dr Marie McInerney and she was absolutely wonderful, passionate and caring. Her manner immediately put us at ease and Sassy greeted her with a little kiss. Everything went very smoothly from the moment she arrived to the time she carried Sassy out of the house carefully wrapped in a nice, white blanket; she looked so peaceful, just like a sleeping child.

We will never forget Sassy and will always Cherish the peaceful vision we have of her in her final moments on her journey to Doggy Heaven, thanks to Dr Marie and Paws & Cherish.

A final gesture was Dr Marie took an imprint cast of Sassy's paw, with the name "Sassy" imprinted also, which we will place alongside the urn in remembrance of a super, little loyal friend.

We have no reservations whatsoever in recommending Paws & Cherish and Dr Marie McInerney for the valuable services they provide at a very emotional time.

John  & Kathleen Ure

  

July 12, 2017

Juan and the others at Paws and Cherish were so kind, compassionate and caring when my pup passed away. His remains were treated with the utmost respect as were we at this extremely devastating time. We were provided many choices without being pressed to choose higher-priced products and we were given as much time as we needed to grieve, to cry and to finally make our choices. The products were of very good quality as was the workmanship on the plaque. The presentation of our baby's remains to us was just lovely. I would highly recommend them should a beloved pet pass on to the other side.

Lorese Budziak

  

June 21, 2017

One of the most thoughtful, respectful, and professional businesses I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. They made the process of losing of beloved beagle Sasha bearable and it brought closure to our family. We live in West Kendall (Miami) and it was worth the hour drive. Thank you so much for everything!

Veronica Espinosa

  

June 3, 2017

I wish I could give more stars. Our clinic referred your services and I was not expecting to receive such a beautiful arrangement - it was absolutely perfect. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making it so easy to honor my fur-baby's memory!

Danielle Marcinek

  

May 25, 2017

We could not bear the thought of leaving my dearest friend alone and away from us while being processed for a week to ten days; which is the approximate time frame we were told is the standard by all of the other crematoriums we called.  This is not acceptable and we were relieved to find Paws and Cherish.

When we contacted the staff there, they were compassionate and really seemed to care about our loss.  We brought him in on late Tuesday afternoon and we arranged for the service first thing Wednesday morning.  We were able to pick our little guys remains just a few hours later.  It was important to me to know that he was treated with love and respect and not simply another body to process.  I needed to be reasonably assured that the remains we were given back were his alone - and I am.

The staff was sincere and sympathetic and we are grateful for the compassion they showed us in a devastating time of sorrow.  Their business is well run and any minor negatives I have now in retrospect are heavily outweighed by all of the positives.

We thought that their place could use better signage with all the surrounding buildings since theirs is way in the back of the lot, but perhaps it was hard to find due to our grief and state of mind.  A real minor point is that the tissues they have on hand (provided as a courtesy) are a bit harsh after needing so many, but they certainly came in handy.  Paws and Cherish offers a nice selection of urns and memorials but what is really nice is that they have them available for you but they don't try to force or push selling them to you.

We did opt to purchase the "Witness" option so that my wife and I could say one last goodbye to our darling beloved friend before watching him being placed into the crematorium.  It is a hard decision but she needed that closure and I needed to see that he was being taken care of individually and to say goodbye.  Although I'm confused what justifies the significant additional cost for us to pay simply to watch that happen, it was worth it to us. 

The only note I would add is that they could have prepared us better for the results of whatever the pre-process is beforehand.  When they brought out our dear baby and he was laid on a small table, covered by a little blanket for whatever reasons his face and head were soaking wet.  We pet him and kissed him goodbye and there was a lingering odor that I presume was something necessary to treat him with before the final process.  I don't know, I guess we were not prepared to see his face and head wet and it was a little upsetting when we thought about it afterwards.  I know it sounds stupid but he looked cold and our little guy always hated getting wet.
 
Later when we came back to pick up his remains, we were presented with a little box that held his urn, a sympathy card, a small pin and a plastic rose.  It was all seated on small doggie footprint paper inside and was very touching.  It made me cry and moved us that it was so nicely done and completely unexpected.

We would absolutely recommend Paws and Cherish to anyone that has to make this hard decision.  Our thanks go out to all the staff and our hearts go out to all of their clientèle.

RIP Eddie 4/8/2002 - 5/23/2017
No more pain, no more fear, only sadness without you here.

Paul & Dana Zawacki

  

May 6, 2017

I Awesome place. Very clean, caring & compassionate facility.

Pepper Long

  

April 5, 2017

I live in the FL Keys & researched places for awhile & I KNEW Juan & Maria were the RIGHT choice!!!! They were the most accommodating, loving, caring people.....they made me feel so comfortable about Oz's cremation, they went above & beyond for us.....they help this transition become way smoother for my heart, mind & soul i couldn't be more ecstatic!!!!!

Tara White

  

March 21, 2017

You guys were absolutely wonderful!! Super kind and understanding towards my needs for a cavalier king charles spaniel cast. I cannot thank you enough for the gentleness and extremely fast shipping so I could get my sweet girl laid to rest.

Lindsay Fields

  

February 24, 2017

Beautiful cremation box for my Cali-kitty. Thank you so much. You guys went above and beyond.

Jennica Lincoln

  

February 7, 2017

My Misa passed on 2/2/2017. Paws and Cherish did a fabulous job with her. The Urn is beautiful. I am very impressed with their services!

Leslie Wimes

  

January 16, 2017

If I could give 6 stars I would. Our Willie died in our arms in bed last night around 1am. I kept waking up in the middle of the night crying. I worried that we would have a problem the following morning finding a place available so last minute on a holiday. We called Paws & Cherish around 9am and we told them he had just passed away at 1am and they said they could take us right away. They did already have appointments lined up for the day but they were more than willing to accommodate us. We drove Willie there ourselves in his favorite blanket. They knew we were hurting. I could not be more grateful. I couldn't bare to have our Willie wait in a fridge for 3 days to be cremated. They understood and were very compassionate. We brought him in at 11am and he was ready to go at 2pm. They have a good selection of urns and the package they prepared for us with a rose and certificate of cremation when we came to pick him up made me start sobbing all over again. I have to give a huge thank you to these company. They really helped ease our grieving process. Thank you and God bless. I hope this review helps other people in making a decision with what to do once they're little loved one has passed on. I certainly had no idea where to begin until I found paws and cherish.

Caitlin Jane

  

January 11, 2017

I'm still overwhelmed how wonderful this company is. Juan took care of all the details so quickly. I chose to have a Vet come to the house and they sent Dr. Maria I felt she was an Angel sent for a sad day. She made it so peaceful and I will be forever grateful. My Harley had just turned 15. I miss him so but the experience this company gave to me brought peace. The presentation of His remains was so special. I really can't say enough.

Debbie Brown

  

January 2, 2017

This is exactly the right place for pet's cremation. The staff is very professional, courteous and compassionate. The place is peaceful and very comfortable. My family and I were truly thankful to have found this wonderful place for such a sad circumstance.

Gloria Tejada

  

September 3, 2016

Paws and Cherish Staff,

I received my sweet cat Patches' ashes back earlier this afternoon and I am blown away at how beautifully everything was returned, from the box that her ashes are in, to the lovely card, rose and pin to the outer and inner box. Truly lovely. I take great comfort in knowing that she was handled in a dignified and loving way. I have a very powerful love for animals and it means the world to me to have like minded people involved in the difficult process of losing a cherished and much loved pet. My heart is still hurting from losing her but knowing the final steps in her journey were handled with care and love means so much.

with deepest sincerity,

Jason Poulin

  

June 18, 2016

My Princess died a couple of year ago and I was devastated. They came to pic her up and it was as respectful as a person or animal could expect, she was brought to me in an a beautiful urn and a little bit of her ashes was put aside so I could scatter in Israel when I went a week later. I have been recommending Paws and Cherish ever since. This week I had to make arrangements for a customer who was also devastated for his dogs loss and nor present to make the arrangements. It has been nice to work people that have such large hearts and comforting and make such a painful time easier. Thank you for your kindness. Your facility is first class thank you for the tour. It is truly amazing that it rivals a human facility. Its nice to see you respect our babies the way you do.

Maria Ledbetter

 

June 9, 2016

I cannot say enough kind things about the staff. Very professional, respectful and supportive during one of the most difficult times in my life. Thank you for a service well done.

Barry Eugene Graham

 

May 24, 2016

My family and I would like to express our deepest gratitude. Or dog, Max, passed away on May 13th.  The Emergency hospital in Jupiter sent her to you for cremation.  We were so touched when we received her ashes in a beautiful cedar box, along with her paw print that had some of her hair in it.  I can't tell you what that meant to our family. Max was with us for almost 15 years and was the sweetest Cocker Spaniel around.

Thank you for your attention to detail and your kindness.

Best regards,

The Ryan family:
Cathie, Chris, and Charlie  

 

May 24, 2016

Mr. Byron Hutchison,
 
You recently cremated my beloved Lee  from the South Dixie Animal Hospital in West Palm Beach. Just wanted to thank you for the lovely presentation box and condolence card. The red rose was such a lovely gesture and I wanted you to know how much I appreciated all your thoughtfulness.

Mary Hayle 

 

May 21, 2016

Yesterday had to be the very worst day of my life. I lost my beloved Dusty after 16 years and am still in tears ... it was my first loss of this kind, and I found myself lost and confused, I called numerous places trying to figure things out. But as bad as the day was, both Byron and Roy were sincere, respectful, calm, and sympathetic. I have another baby at home who is 15 and I know when her dreaded day comes, I will not have to worry about where to go or what to do. Paws & Cherish offered comfort on my darkest day.

Dawn McNamara 

 

May 14, 2016

Words cannot say enough good things about this place, this past Tuesday 5-10-2016 my kitty cat "Fafa" passed away, I am hart broken beyond words and Byron and Juan took care of everything and had my little girl back to me the next day, The place is AWESOME, a place all of us pet lovers need at some point in our lives. xoxo Fafa, R.I.P

David Ouimette 

 

April 18, 2016

Thank you Paws and Cherish. Your facility and staff helped us through a very difficult time today. We are able to have our pet cremated and back home with us within hours. Your compassion and tenderness is beyond words.

Lori Winder Dennis

 

March 22, 2016

Dear Paws & Cherish Staff,

Thank you so much for your condolence card and the care of my brother’s passed away dogs, Maxx and Cesar. It gives us peace to know that they were treated with respect and dignity. Our appreciation is and will be everlasting. 

Karen & Mark Marker 

 

February 29, 2016

Just wanting to thank you for the beautiful way that our beloved Razzle was returned to us with your urn, flower, pin and certificate. If done this before and never has it been so lovely and comforting!

Suzy Anand Garfinkle 

 

February 9, 2016

Thank you Paws & Cherish

My beloved Lucky died and January 4, 2016 and Paws & Cherish was the blessing in a very difficult time. Thank you for the wonderful attention to detail with Lucky. I to was stunned when I picked up Lucky to join me at home. Thank you for your love and compassion . I appreciate your extra touches. Thank you and God Bless you!

Love Lucky's family 

 

January 8, 2016

Dorito looked beautiful today. He looked as if he were sleeping. The chance to hug him and feel his soft fur and kiss his little nose one last time meant the world to our family. Thank you for taking such good care of our beloved son. Until we meet again, Dorito... mommy loves you.

Theresa Cavanaugh 

 

December 15, 2016

Thank you so much for guiding us in our time of need. All of you were very respectful of Zeke and that is priceless to us. Thank you again and God Bless.

Family of Zeke Perkins

 

October 7, 2015

Paws and Cherish did an incredible job with both of my beloved fur babies. I lost my cocker spaniel just over a year ago and two weeks ago today, I lost my loyal dog of 14 years, Wilber. Paws and Cherish took care of handling the remains of both of my babies. They far exceeded all my expectations. The presentation is beautiful. They personalize the details with an "in loving memory of" engraved tag to place on the box, a mold of my dogs paw prints, a rose and a sympathy card/certificate of cremation. Thank you Paws and Cherish for your beautiful work.

Lauren Sullivan Walsh

 

September 28, 2015

I would like to personally thank you all for the compassion, professionalism, and cremation of my beloved Tuff.  This is by far the hardest thing that I have gone through in my life, as Tuff and my other dog, Cinch, are my family.  For years it was just the three of us, and these boys are my everything.  I appreciate that you don't take the relationship of a pet and person for granted, and that you treat family and pet with such respect.  After moving here just 3 months ago, we have been through so much...while this was a most difficult and very sad time, you all gave me some peace of mind knowing that my boy would be handled with such care.

I just want to let you know how much it meant to me that my sweet boy was taken care of with great empathy, and dignity.  That means the world to me.

Shawnee Barko

 

August 19, 2015

Just wanted to say thank you for all your kindness when we brought in our small ferret Onyx. You took such great care of us while there. Gave us time to say good-by one last time. You never rushed us or made us feel like we needed to hurry. You helped us greatly with picking out and urn. My husband picked her up and I was so amazed at how we received her. Such great care and attention went into presenting her in her final resting spot. It was so beautiful. Thank you so much. When the time comes, we will be returning to you again.

Thanks again,

Becky an Kevin Messick

 

Send us your own testimonial

We are always grateful to receive testimonials from our customers. Please use the form below to submit your own. Thank you.